Joseph Yobo, Genevieve Nnaji, Stephanie Okereke, Dangote & 360 Others To Receive National Honors


364 outstanding Nigerians have been selected to receive National Awards in different Categories.

Business mogul Alhaji Aliko Dangote who topped the list with the award of Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger, GCON becomes the first individual outside government to receive the nation’s second highest national honour.

Others selected include Joseph Yobo, Mariam Usman, Peter Konyegachi (gold medalist). They will receive Member of the Order of the Niger, MON. Genevieve Nnaji, Stephanie Okereke, Olu Jacobs and Kanayo O Kanayo will be receiving the Member of the Federal Republic, MFR award and Mr. Osita Iheme popularly known as Pawpaw of the Aki and Pawpaw fame is also honoured with MFR. Chinedu Ikedieze known as Aki was honoured last year.

Nigeria’s first female vice-chancellor, Prof. Grace Alele-Williams is honoured with an Officer of the Federal Republic, OFR alongside a number of Chief Justices of the states including the erstwhile Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Mr. Babangida Nguroje who resigned that position at the peak of the crisis in the House in 2007

Also a handful of serving ministers including Olusegun Aganga, Emeka Wogu, Godsday Orubebe, Diezani Allison Madueke and Dr. Usman Shamsudeen were also honoured with CON. Mr. Jim Ovia and Mr. Atedo Peterside two bankers were also honoured with the CONSTITUTION.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here