#TheList Senate President, Bukola Saraki, Unveils List Of Ministerial Nominees


After a long waiting period, the senate president, Bukola Saraki, finally unveiled the list of ministerial nominees sent to him by the president of Nigeria, President Buhari. Last week, a lot of news was generated as Nigerians waiting anxiously for the list of names to be submitted to the senate by the deadline of September 30th, 2015.

Here’s the long awaited list, and the states they represent:

1.Chris Ngige – Anambra
2. Kayode Fayemi- Ekiti
3. Rotimi Amaechi – Rivers
4. Babatunde Fashola -Lagos
5. Abdulrahman Danbazau
6. Aisha Alhassan – Taraba
7. Ogbonaya Onu- Abia
8.Kemi Adeosun -Ogun
9. Abubakar Malami (SAN) -Kebbi
10. Sen Hadi Sirika –Katsina
11. Barr. Adebayo Shittu -Oyo
12. Suleiman Adam -Jigawa
13. Solomon Dalong -Plateau
14.Ibe Kachikwu-Delta
15. Osagie Ehanire -Edo
17.Audu Ogbeh – Benue
18. Lai Mohammed -Kwara
19. Ahmed Isa Ibeto -Niger
20.Amina Mohammed – Kaduna

Screening will commence next Tuesday 13th of October, and the senate will have to approve the names before these ministers are made official.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here