Rauf Aregbesola, Declared Winner Of Osun State Governorship Poll

Governor Rauf Aregbesola

The incumbent governor of Osun state and candidate of the All Progressive Congress party, Rauf Aregbesola has won the August 8th 2014 gubernatorial election.

Ogbeni Aregbesola defeated Iyiola Omisore in 22 local government areas in the state. Professor Bamitale Omole, Vice chancellor of the Obafemi Awolowo University who served as the  Returning officer for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared the governor as the winner after polling 394,684 votes while his challenger, Iyiola Omisore of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 292,747 votes.

 Congrats Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here