News: APC Rejects Bukola Saraki, Dogara’s Victory


APC today kicked against the emergence of Bukola Saraki and Yakubu Dogara as the President of the Senate and Speaker of the House of Representatives respectively.

Bukola Saraki, a former Kwara State governor and Chairman of the Nigeria Governors’ Forum, emerged unopposed shortly after the Clerk of the National Assembly,   Salisu Maikasuwa,   proclaimed   the eighth Senate   into existence.

Senator Ike Ekweremadu of the Peoples Democratic Party trounced Ali Ndume of the ruling party to become Saraki’s deputy.

Dogara   defeated the   former Minority Leader of the House, Femi Gbajabiamila, in a keenly contested poll.

Source: PunchNews


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here