A-Q Releases New Album | “Son of John 2 (History Untold)”

A-Q has been prominent in the Hiphop scene for a long time, but his recent activities has been nothing short of amazing, from the first sequel of ‘SON OF JOHN (GRACE AND GLORY)’ to his ode to Tiwa Savage, to his ‘International Rapper’ response to the Local rappers song to the smash hit commercial single with Jaywon ‘Fojujo’, Now A-Q is back on the radar with a full length album also title SON OF JOHN (HISTORY UNTOLD). It would be A-Q’s second album under a year. The album has a weird marketing strategy behind it, it would be available only digitally and it would be sold for just 50naira. This strategy of marketing music would be the first of its kind and most have said its too cheap for a whole body of work of 14tracks.

SON OF JOHN (HISTORY UNTOLD) is a Hiphop album made contrary to the way hiphop albums are made in these parts it opens with the voice of Legendary Dj Jimmy Jatt proclaiming A-Q as the world’s greatest. The album does not stray from its theme, it is very conceptual, every song on the album has a totally different feel and no message on each track was the same. From story telling which opens up the album on PRE-ELECTION DAY, to the intelligent concept on POLITRICKS, to the free flow of punchlines and metaphors on PORN, to the breath taking message on FREE THINKER, every thing seems in other on this album, from production to mixing and mastering, A-Q’s long time producer Beats By Jayy has finally tie the knot with his artist sound, other producers on the project, Bionic, Bemshima, Sleek Amos also stepped up, features on the album include Dj Jimmy Jatt and incredible performances from upcoming acts and the future of Nigerian hiphop. This is definitely much more than the give away price it is going for, support Nigerian hiphop by buying this outstanding effort by A-Q, the album can be purchased via the following links.

Buy album on MTN’s Music+:
Buy album on iTunes:
Buy album on Spinlet:


  1. Follow the link provided here
  2. Register as a user (very easy steps)
  3. You would be given 150mb free after registration to purchase any song of your choice
  4. Download song by song, full album or stream
  5. You would be charged directly from your credit

SPINLET (to be purchased with the use of an ATM CARD or Quick teller account) STEPS TO PURCHASE ON SPINLET:

  1. Follow the link provided here
  2. Register as user (very easy steps)
  3. Add album to cart
  4. Fill in the necessary information required from your ATM Card
  5. Download the album

ITUNES (for apple users or from a pc) STEPS TO PURCHASE ON ITUNES:

  1. Follow the link provided here
  2. Add album to cart
  3. Fill in the necessary information required from the account connected to your itunes or credit card
  4. Download the album
Also, Check out the album artwork, track listing!
Connect with A-Q, Let him know what you think of the artwork:




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here