AMVCA 2022: Complete List Of Winners

The eighth edition of the AMVCA 2022 (Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards) concluded in elegance and glamour at the Eko Hotels in Lagos.

The award show began on Sunday, May 8 with a series of events, including a fashion runway show, a content creators brunch, a young filmmakers day, and a culture and cuisine festival day.

Nigeria’s IK Osakioduwa and Bonang Matheba of South Africa hosted the grand finale.

Cash Prizes

Osas Ighodaro, was named Best Dressed Female at the event, while Denola Grey was named Best Dressed Male, with both taking home a monetary prize of N500,000.

Pascal Aka and Raquel from the film ‘Gold Coast Lounge’ took the one million Naira in the Best Soundtrack category.

Teniola Aladese, who is a Nigerian actress and producer, earned the Trailblazer award, taking home a monetary prize of one million naira as well as a $2,000 gift from Hollywood star Tasha Smith.

Full List Of Award Winners

Here is the complete list of AMVCA 2022 winners:

  1. Best actress in a comedy – Funke Akindele Bello (Omo Ghetto: The Saga).
  2. Best actor in a comedy – Samuel Perry ‘Broda Shaggi’ (Dwindle).
  3. Best supporting actress – Omowunmi Dada (Country Hard).
  4. Best supporting actor – Odunlade Adekola (Jankariwo).
  5. Best actress in a drama – Osas Ighodaro (Rattlesnake).
  6. Best actor in a drama – Stan Nze (Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story).
  7. Best short film or online video –  Taiwo Ogunnimo (I am the prostitute Mama described).
  8. Best Indigenous language  (Yoruba) – Alaise – David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy.
  9. Best indigenous language  (Hausa) – Voiceless – Rogers Ofime
  10. Best Indigenous language  (Igbo) – Nne-Ka – Uche Nnanna Maduka.
  11. Best Indigenous language (Swahili) – Obambo (Freddy Feruzi).
  12. Best art director (Movie or TV Series) Tunji Afolayan – Amina
  13. Best costume designer – Millicent T. Jack (Amina).
  14. Best lighting designer – Matthew Yusuf (Nneka the pretty serpent).
  15. Best picture editor: Tunde Apalowo (Maria Ebun Pataki).
  16. Best sound editor: Jim Lively and James Nelson (Amina).
  17. Best sound track – Pascal Aka, Raquel – Gold Coast Lounge
  18. Best Makeup – Balogun Abiodun ( Omo Ghetto The Saga).
  19. Best Writer: Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia, Biodun Stephen (Introducing the Kujus).
  20. Best Cinematographer: Muhammed Atta Ahmed (Rattle Snake).
  21. Best movie Southern Africa: Hairareb – Dantagos Jimmy Melani.
  22. Best movie East Africa: The Girl In The Yellow Jumper – Morocco Omari
  23. Best movie West Africa: Collision Course – Bolanle Austen-Peters, Joseph Umoibom
  24. Best overall movie: 
  25. Best Television series: (Drama or Comedy) The Mystic River – Rogers Ofime.
  26. The Multichoice talent factory: Engaito by Daisy Masembe
  27. Best Director:
  28. Best Documentary: If Objects Could Speak – Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku Elena Schilling, Daniela Fritz, Ann Katrina Boberg.
  29. Best social online content creator – Oga Sabinus
  30. Best Africa Magic Original Drama series: Rishante – Dimbo Atiya.
  31. Best Africa Magic Original Comedy series: The Johnsons – Roger Ofime.
  32. Industry Merit Award – Taiwo Ajayo-Lycett


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here