The Club Bar Restaurant Awards Announces The First Ever Master Chef Completion, Minor Nominees and Nomination Withdrawal


The CBR Nightlife and Hospitality Awards 2012 has closed the voting and completed the vetting process for the nominees on all the major categories who agreed to participate in the vetting process. These establishments received nominations in their respective categories and agreed to allow the judging panel an opportunity to come rate their establishment.

The visited nominees are excited about the opportunity to showcase their places and staffs, talk a little bit about what they have been trying to accomplish, and even get a little feedback from the judging panel. Of course, we have to save most of the feedback for the big night, but needless to say, as the “best of the best,” each of these nominees has provided a pleasurable experience. Picking one individual winner is not going to be an easy task.

The excitement has been phenomenal, with restaurants encouraging their clients to vote, thousands of voters already made their selections, and various industry partners gearing up for the big night.

The committee panel of the CBR Nightlife and Hospitality Awards 2012 are also pleased to announces the nominees of the Minor category awards: Best Chef, Best Manager/Host, Best Bar Tender, Best Light and Sound, Best Interior and Decoration, Best DJ, Best Customer Service. The Outstanding Achievement Awards will be announced on the night itself.

As a special part of the Awards Event, the Best Chef (Master Chef) Award will be a live, head-to-head competition between three of Lagos’ premier culinary masters. At the end of the vetting process for Best Restaurant, Best Hotel Restaurant, and Best New Restaurant, the committee panel chose three chefs who served the best food.

These chefs will be invited to prepare dishes at the event in full view of the attendees, who will then sample the dishes. The guests will vote for the best dishes and the chef with the most votes will be crowned Best Chef. The panel of the CBR Awards 2012 has withdrawn the nominations of Oriental Hotel, Four Point Sheraton Hotel, Yellow Chilli Restaurant Pattaya Oriental Restaurant and Swe Bar. The reason behind the decision will be disclosed after the Awards.

The CBR Nightlife and Hospitality Awards will reward, recognise and appreciate the establishments and its associates. A strictly private affair limited only to patrons of the club, bar, and restaurant industry, their friends, related businesses and carefully selected members of the press & media, all will gather together for a night featuring a lavish drink reception and awards dinner, comprised of the “who’s who” of Lagos’s nightlife scene.

The CBR Nightlife and Hospitality Awards gathers prestige and importance and will remain a night of legendary celebration and industry glamour.

Minor Category Nominee List

Lalu Sudirham – Sky Lounge & Restaurant Eko Hotel & Suite
Alex Mwaurah – Dinning at The Southern Sun
Wheatbaker Hotel – Pending confirmation

Jean Gabriel Yacooub – Lagoon Restaurant
Simon Grindrod – Wheatbaker Hotel
Karram Alfons – Bungalow Restaurant
Hamisha Daryani – Bistro 7
Elie Yammooni – Avenue Suite
Johan Klang – Radisson Blu

Peter Simai – Reeds
Christopher Verzosa – Bistro 7
Martin – Greenwish Cocktail Bar
Nnamdi Eke – Raddison Blu
Ugbijeh Lucky- Bungalow Restaurant

DJ Sose
DJ Humility
DJ Exclusive
DJ Neptune
DJ Jimmy Jatt

Sky Lounge & Restaurant – Eko Hote & Suite
Uptown Restaurant – Avenue Suite
The Grill Room – Wheatbaker Hotel
Bistro 7 Restaurant
Lagoon Restaurant
Bungalow Restaurant

Club N’Tyce
Auto Lounge
De Marquee

Sky Lounge & Restaurant – Eko Hotel & Suite
Club N’tyce
Auto Lounge
The Grill Room – Wheatbaker Hotel

Vote now to win a ticket to the CBR Awards 2012! Visit


Youth COPRER Reveals How He Make 1Million Naira Monthly & How You Can Also Start This PROFITABLE Business. CLICK HERE for FREE report



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here