WizKid Releases Debut Album, SuperStar


Everyone’s favorite young star (or every hater’s easy target), Wizkid has finally released his highly anticipated album, Super Star. On first listen this is a solid album, and one that has all the makings of  a major commercial success.

The album features a nice selection of artists ranging from EME label mates, Banky W & Skales to Mo-Hitts magestars Wande Coal & D’Prince.

Along with Samklef who produces 6 joints on this album, Wizkid works with E-Kelly, Jay Sleek, Shizzi, DJ Klem, Sunny Nweke & Q-Beats. With this selection of producers you gotta feel like the kid knows what he’s doing.

Album is on sale at every store, hold up, and junction nation wide, and in addition on sale online at notjustok.com, so be sure to cop your copy.

Official album review coming soon.

Official Press Release:

Lagos, Nigeria – On June 9th 2011, WIZKID, currently the youngest most sought after artiste in Africa, will be releasing his debut album titled “SUPERSTAR”. Following the success of several hit singles, Wizkid raises the bar with this 17-track album, which features collaborations with label boss and mate, Banky W and Skales; as well as MoHits’ Wande Coal and D’Prince.

Wizkid got signed to Empire Mates Entertainment, a label owned by Nigeria’s top R&B act, Banky W in 2009 and featured prominently on Banky’s “The W Experience” album. At the age of 20, this extremely talented and charming young man has already achieved so much, thanks to his drive and focus for turning his life’s experiences into incredible music. The year 2010 proved to be a defining year for Wizkid, as he released five (5) singles, one hit after the other until he became a household name in schools, work places, on the streets, in other parts of Africa and internationally. Later that year, he bagged the coveted award for the Promising Artiste of the Year at the Dynamix All Youth Awards.

Work began to produce one of the most anticipated and what hopefully will be the most celebrated album in the whole of Africa in January 2011; Wizkid teamed up with some of Nigeria’s finest producers, some of which include Samklef, Sunny ‘MasterKraft’ Nweke, Jay Sleek, DJ Klem, Shizzy just to mention a few.

Wizkid, whose real name is Ayodeji Balogun describes this album as “Everything I’ve ever wanted and imagined my first album to be. I hope and pray that when people listen to the album, they appreciate it.”

A few days after the album hits the stores, Wizkid will treat his fans to a world-class performance at a concert tagged “SUPERSTAR” after the album. The concert will hold at the prestigious Expo Hall of the Eko Hotel & Suites on Sunday, June 12th 2011 from 7pm, with performances by Banky W, Skales, 2face Samklef, Wande Coal, D’Prince, Olamide, eLDee, , Jesse Jagz, Ice Prince, Lynxxx and Seyi Shay.

Track List:

WizKid “SuperStar” TrackList
1) Say My Name
2) No Lele
3) Scatter The Floor
4) Pakuromo
5) Slow Whine (Feat. Banky W.)
6) Love My Baby
7) Gidi Girl
8.) Oluwa Lo Ni
9) Don’t Dull
10) Tease Me/Bad Guyz
11) EME Boyz (Feat. Skales & Banky W)
12) What You Wanna Do
13) For Me (Feat. Wande Coal)
14) Holla at Your Boy
15) Wad Up (Feat. D’Prince)
16) Shout Out
17) Wiz Party (Freestyle Leak)





  1. Whiz kid u’re da bomb man,my girl friend alwayz play ur muzyk, u r a blessin to naija nd africa as a whole.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here